A Most Powerful Asset

Someone has said if Christians really understood the full extent of the
power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless.

IMG_4440

Did you know that during World War II, there was an adviser to Churchill who
organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a
prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of
England, its people and peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.

IMG_4646

If you would like to participate: Every evening at (9:00 pm Eastern Time)
(8:00 PM Central) (7:00 PM Mountain) (6:00 PM Pacific),

stop whatever you
are doing and spend one minute praying

for the safety of the United States,
our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation.

I have my cell phone alarm set to remind me each day

to spend some time in prayer.

IMG_4556

If you know anyone else

who would like to participate,

please pass this along.

Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s